Friday Weisblog: It’s YOUR turn!

The term “blog” is short for “web log.” It’s a website that lets you publish things quickly, and it’s perfect for those who want to put their thoughts in a forum where others can have access to them, regardless of location. All that’s needed is a computer and Internet access.

Some people use a blog as a way to document their personal lives. Others use it for political, business or social reasons. In my two weeks as a “professional blogger,” I have done my best to give you a little bit of everything, making each one as topical as possible.

Now to my point … you should have a blog of your own. You might say you don’t have time or don’t enjoy putting your thoughts out there where people can criticize them – or even that no one will read them. But it doesn’t take a lot of time to create a blog, and you don’t have to update it every day. Plus, blogs are easy to set up and most of them are free. Since you’re reading mine, I promise I’ll read yours if/when you set yours up.

So what are you waiting for? It’s time to get started! Let the world know what’s on your mind.

Enjoy your weekend, and I’ll be back again on Monday.

2 responses to “Friday Weisblog: It’s YOUR turn!

  1. That’s what my human thought. Now I have my own blog. Arf. Arf. http://www.SandySays1.wordpress.com

  2. Love the blog, John. But shouldn’t the mascot be a weasel and not an owl? Words O’ the Weaz has got a nice ring to it, I think!

Leave a Reply

