Wednesday Weisblog: A major McCrisis

Ever since the “hanging chad” debacle, I’ve always thought that Floridians have gotten an undue rap. Then I see items such as this – and I begin to wonder if perhaps the political pundits are right about Sunshine State residents.

Twenty-seven-year-old Latreasa Goodman walked into a Fort Pierce, FL McDonald’s restaurant and ordered a 10-piece Chicken McNuggets, and promptly paid for her purchase. The cashier went back to fill the order, only to be told they were out of McNuggets.

9-1-1Here’s where it gets odd … Goodman was told she could not have a refund because “all sales were final.” Instead, the establishment offered her a larger portion of a different food item for the same price.

Goodman because highly agitated – so much that she called 9-1-1 THREE TIMES!

“This is an emergency,” she proclaimed to police. “If I would have known they didn’t have McNuggets, I wouldn’t have given them my money; and now she (the cashier) wants to give me a McDouble, but I don’t want one.”

Without question, she has a point when it comes to getting a refund. But once again a Floridian goes off the deep end, and she now has a court date to appear on charges of misusing 9-1-1.

Thank you, Ms. Goodman, for wasting taxpayer money. Thank you for being a drama queen. But most of all, thank you for once again making Florida’s citizens look like idiots.

One response to “Wednesday Weisblog: A major McCrisis

  1. linda benjamin

    I knew John would write about this one when I hear the story.

    How asinine!

Leave a Reply

