Wednesday Weisblog: No suit for you!

Kimberley Vlaminck now admits lying about her tattoos.

Kimberley Vlaminck now admits lying about her tattoos.

Today’s blog is an update from a popular story I wrote about last week.

Remember 18-year-old Kimberley Vlaminck, the young British woman who said she sat down to get three tattoos on her face and subsequently fell asleep, only to awaken and find 56 tattoos on her face? I bet you do – the photos of Kimberley and her “tattoo artist,” Rouslan Toumaniantz, are unforgettable.

Kimberley threatened to sue Toumaniantz because of this heinous error, and we’ve all been waiting to see what happened next.

At any rate, there is a new development: Kimberley has admitted to lying. “I asked for 56 stars and initially adored them. But when my father saw them, he was furious. So I said I fell asleep and the that the tattooist made a mistake.”

She later added, “”It is terrible for me. I cannot go out on to the street. I look like a freak.”

Um … yeah, no disagreement here.

As for Toumaniantz, the tattoo artist, he says it’s a lesson learned, and he now has his clients sign off in writing before he begins drawing on them.

“I don’t regret it. To tell you the truth, this has given me some publicity,” he said.

Leave a Reply

