Tuesday Weisblog: Do you, Kelly, take Kelly to be your lawfully wedded …

This October, Kelly Hildebrandt will be marrying Kelly Hildebrandt.

Allow me to explain. It seems that a young woman by the name of Kelly Hildebrandt decided to do a “search” for people with the same name. She came across only one, a male by the same name.

She decided to chat with him and inform him of the strange coincidence they shared. “I searched my own name and he’s the only one who came up and actually in the picture he didn’t have a shirt on and I was like oh he’s cute,” she said, in a bit of a run-on sentence.

Female Kelly, 20, is from Florida. Meanwhile, male Kelly is 24 and from Texas. Three weeks after the online introduction, they met in person. Sparks flew. Now, eight months later they will be married. “I felt like there was a good possibility that before I ever came out to meet her in person, that this could be the girl I’m gonna marry,” the male Kelly said.

That means that if she decided to hyphenate her last name, she will be Kelly Hildebrandt-Hildebrandt.

Congratulations to the happy couple. As for me, I’m confused and I have a headache after reading all this.

Note: Thanks to my friend Trace for providing the material for today’s blog.

Leave a Reply

