Tuesday Weisblog: Putting things into perspective

We had a really bad thunderstorm that knocked out power for several hours last night, which eliminated the time period in which I usually do my blog (my computer’s battery only holds a charge for about 10 minutes these days and I really need to get another one).

As such, this isn’t so much a blog as it is a thank you. I got a TON of nice comments (not including the ones posted) about my Monday blog. Several people told me it brought them to tears.

I’ve found blogging to be therapeutic during times like these. The vast majority of people who read these blogs are people who know who I am and understand me. So it’s almost the same as picking up the phone and calling 35 or 40 people and telling them about what’s happened to me. The only difference is that it’s more thought out in blog form.

So today, I just want to say thank you. Thank you for your kind words, not just about Monday’s blog but every day. Thanks for taking time out of your schedule to read it. It really does mean a lot to me, and this is a good day to let you know that.

Leave a Reply

