What do you get the guy who has everything?

As Christmas Eve wound down last Friday night, I crawled in bed. A feeling of complete peace hit me.

I had just left my two grown kids in the living room; they were still up playing video games. I looked next to me and saw the face of my incredible wife. Even Morris the Cat was laying at my feet.

This is exactly how it’s supposed to be, I said to myself.

Several days later, I am still filled with the same joy.

Here’s my point: Stop and smell the roses every day, not just during the holidays. Savor every precious moment you get with your family and friends … because they won’t last forever, no matter how much you want them to.

That and, of course, the real meaning of Christmas, are the two things I will carry with me going forward.

Leave a Reply

